Unnecessary "Save Project?" dialogue box on empty project

We proudly present: The release of DMXControl 3.3.3!


On September 29, 2026, we held our release show for DMXControl 3.3.3. During our usual “hour-long” session, we showed you all the new features in this version and what it now has to offer.
Read all about it in the corresponding news article: We proudly present: The release of DMXControl 3.3.3!


  • Hi guys,

    When I am working on an existing show in DMXC3 the first thing I do after launching the software is to open the project that I am working on.

    I find it annoying that the "Save project?" dialogue box pops up even though it is just the default empty project so there is nothing that needs to be saved. I know it's only a single click to get rid of it, but it's just an unnecessary obstacle :)

    I think it would be a good idea in the next version of DMXC3 to only show the "Save project?" dialogue if something has been changed since launching the software.

  • As a background info about the reason why we always show this dialog: We were scared that we forgot to mark some changes and eventually the work of an user is lost because he or she trust DMXControl 3 to much. Thus, we said, that it is better to have an unneeded save request than loosing some work. But as Johannes said, we are currently working on this topic and maybe this is fixed in DMXControl 3.3.

    Regards

    JP

    im Falle eines Falles klebt Gaffa einfach alles, denn Gaffa ist dein Freund und Helfer :thumbup:

  • Newly created posts will remain inaccessible for others until approved by a moderator. The last reply was more than 365 days ago, this thread is most likely obsolete. It is recommended to create a new thread instead.