Cuelist as submaster

• Hi guys,

I have a question about submasters and cuelists. Hopefully somebody here can help or suggest a better way of doing things. While I have tried reading the manual, i am certaintly missing some details in the german-english google translation.

Basically I want to setup the submasters to control color, gobo, movement patterns etc... Each submaster should control one attribute for one fixture and let me see chich colour/gobo will be selected once I switch from submaster a-b.

At the moment I am using other software which allows the submaster to select cues from a cuelist. This is ideal because I can save each color to a different cue and select the color I want using the submaster. Can I do this in DMXC? I can set it up so that a submaster outputs a dmx channel. This will select colors, but unless I can remember the exact dmx value for each color, I am lost.

Can anyone suggest a solution or a better way to do this? I am using my setup for live music on both Bands and DJ's. I have no rehearsal time with the artists so a solution which lets me change things up on the fly is essential.

Thanks!

• Hi,
    the Submaster of DMXContol 2 can not show the selected gobo or color. But there are other ways to get the result you want:

• You can use the DDF-UI. When you klick on a DDF in the graphical view, there will popup a little yellow window, which represent the selected fixture. This window can be fixed and it is completely costumizable by changing the DDF-File. There you can define dropdown-menus and sliders for each function of a fixture.