Save All

• Hi,

I've been using DMX Control v2 for well over 10 years and love it, but I have come to the sad realisation I need to move on to v3, and relearn it, to hopefully see long term future benefits.

One sticking point I am currently having though is I cannot find the "Save All" equivalent when adding a cue. I quote often edit and update lighting as I run shows, and in v2 within two runs the cues wern't usable after two runs as it only saved and sent the difference between cues by default, so when something changed, other cues didnt know. I therefore need to be able to save every value, every time. How is this possible in v3.2 please? As I say, when I go to save, it seems to details to only saving those values I have changed - and I can't see a save all option.

Scott

• JPK

Approved the thread.
  • Hi and welcome in this forum,

when you add a cue, a little window should pop up (the Programmer Filter). Here you can select which properties you want to save. Just click here on "All" on both sides. But a "Save All"-Preselection is not implemented in DMXControl 3 yet. But to understand why you search for this functionality, maybe you can explain a little bit more about your setup (theater, disco etc.) and what you want to do. If I can understand your situation, maybe I can show you the way it is intended to be done in DMXControl 3 :)

Regards

JP

im Falle eines Falles klebt Gaffa einfach alles, denn Gaffa ist dein Freund und Helfer :thumbup:

Edited once, last by JPK ().

• Sorry for the delay in reply.